Azur Lane’s Next Major Event Will Be Revealed Next Week; Will Likely Focus on Italian Shipgirls


News

Today Yostar announced the next livestream that will reveal the upcoming major event in its shipgirl-focused mobile game Azur Lane.

Today Yostar announced the next livestream that will reveal the upcoming major event in its shipgirl-focused mobile game Azur Lane.

This time around, they certainly didn’t shy away from providing hints on what the event may be about. The stream itself is titled “Behold the Majesty of the Sardegna Empire” and the thumbnail features Vittorio Veneto, the yet unreleased leader of the Italy-inspired faction.

This likely means that fans will finally be able to unlock her, alongside more shipgirls inspired by Italian warships.

Commissioned in 1940, Vittorio Veneto was the second Littorio-class battleship in the Italian Regia Marina during World War II. Considering the fact that her sister is very popular, I’d expect this event to turn many heads among the fanbase, with heaps of Wisdom Cubes becoming the inevitable collateral victims.

You can find the livestream embedded below. It’ll happen on Monday, April 19 at 8:00 pm Japan Time, 1:00 pm CEST, noon BST, 7:00 am EDT, and 4:00 am PDT, depending on your location.

Of course, if that’s an ungodly hour for you, you shouldn’t worry, as you’ll find a full report here on Twinfinite.

If you’re unfamiliar with Azur Lane, it’s is a free-to-play mobile horizontal scrolling shooter/RPG hybrid currently available for iOS and Android.

If you haven’t experienced major events before, you can take a look at the previous one, focusing on the Northern Parliament, for a good idea of what you can expect.

Recently, the game celebrated its third anniversary in Japan and you can check out another anime-style trailer.



Source link

Share via
Copy link